Swimming In February

21 12 2011

Well, it looks pretty official.

I will be heading to Florida for the Tampa Renaissance Festival in mid-February, with sales booth, glass products, and a small dog in tow. I’ve never been so far away from my studio for so long, and while it scares me, I imagine I’ll learn a lot about myself there.

I will miss home and my studio dreadfully.

I will not miss the snow.

I will likely spend hours more than usual on the phone with people.

I am hoping to get mad amounts of garb made.

I will be swimming in February. In an outdoor pool. (Much to the amazement of my Florida friends who already think I”m nuts because I went in the pool in late October while I was down there scoping out the lay of the land.)

Scary or not, far away from home or not, I suppose life could be worse than Florida in February.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

