TDI – Round One

15 11 2011

TDI stands for Therapy Dogs International. My dog, Guinness, (whom regular subscribers will recognize), is hopefully on his way to becoming a therapy dog. Tomorrow is his first supervised nursing home visit; We’ll see how it goes.

Guinness Shows His Moxie

Since there’s something weird in my DNA that makes me the first on scene at more car crashes than would statistics would merit, I’ve decided to include my buddy in the “random acts of helping” department. My eventual goal is to visit hospitals and nursing homes with Guinness in the hopes that he can spread a little cheer and puppy therapy to people that really need it.

Wish us luck! I’ll keep you posted as the classes progress.

Actions

Information

One response

16 11 2011
Mirkat

Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

