The 4 Most Dangerous Words in the World

2 06 2011

Lately I’ve been so focused on running my business that I forgot all about improving my business. And that’s a problem. Resting on one’s laurels is a sure fire way to start sliding down that slippery slope towards complacency. Complacency leads to blind spots, a stagnation of ideas and growth, and finally, an acceptance of mediocrity as the “norm”.

I think I was heading down that slope… and whatever entity that’s looking out for me in this universe sent a couple of vocal people my way. (Thanks littleV, SB, Shrek and Eepie) Their mutterings, utterings and advice have been the equivalent of a much needed gauntlet across the face.

To whomever in the universe saw fit to send ’em: I owe you one! It’s high time I remember to dust off the 4 most dangerous words in the English language, and start once again putting them to the test. After all, that’s how I started my business. I saw what was passing for stained glass in the world, and thought to myself, “I CAN DO BETTER!”

Most of my best selling pieces evolved from my initial utterance of those 4 little words. Every single photo in this blog, in fact, is something that I started making because I thought I could do better.

So I’m trying to climb out of the sweet sleep of complacency, comfortable as it is. Time to throw on my armor and go look for some dragons to slay. As for you, oh reader, I’ve got this to say: When was the last time you uttered that most dangerous of phrases, “I can do better?”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

