My Poor Neglected Blog

13 11 2010

We recently pushed our clocks back one hour for Daylight Savings Time. Man, I accomplished a lot in that extra hour that day! It made me wish Daylight Savings Time could happen once a week, because it feels like I could really use extra time this time of year (and especially, for some reason, extra time this particular year!) My metaphorical inbox is staggering under the weight of things needing done. (I say metaphorical because it’s not a good idea to stack glass horizontally anywhere, let alone in a box on one’s non-existent desk.)

It also occurred to me that if I had an extra hour once a week, one of the things I could get done was a blog entry, since my poor neglected blog has been left bare for ages (as someone from the Renaissance Festival pointed out…) Yes, Heidi… this one is for you.

There’s no real news from the studio right now, other than  if I don’t respond to your emails right away, it’s because I’m swamped with work that all needs done RIGHT NOW – from window contracts to revving up my online store in time for the holiday rush to getting all the outstanding custom orders from show season done. And to those that think living with an artist must be oh-so-sexy and romantic? Not this time of year. This time of year I tend to fall asleep in my dinner (assuming I show up  for dinner at all), I have disjointed conversations that may or may not relate to anything I’m talking to you about, and I tend to dress in whatever looks clean. Or at the very least, whatever doesn’t smell too gnarly.  But hey, after the tough reality of last year, I’m happy to have work.  That doesn’t mean I won’t keep petitioning for an extra hour here and there.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 11 2010
Heidi

Yay, she blogged!

I’m glad things are so busy filling orders! That’s a problem artists want to have! Good luck with everything! Can’t wait to see what new stuff you put in your online store!

24 11 2010
fiola

I love your blog. I’ve added it to my favorite bookmarks and subscribed in a reader. Looking forward to reading more posts by you. Thanks.
08:55

Leave a Reply

